Ohio Football

Friday, January 25, 2013

Cincy Team of the Year: Moeller


Head coach John Rodenberg and his Moeller Crusaders were honored as the TSF 2012 Cincy Team of the Year.

A packed house looked on while the Moeller Crusaders were honored as our Cincinnati Team of the Year as TriStateFootball.com paid tribute to finest from the Cincinnati area’s high school gridiron at the Year in Review Show on Thursday night downtown at the Holy Grail on the Banks.

Moeller won the Ohio Division I state title, the eighth in program history and first since 1985.

The Crusaders made the playoffs for the 11th straight year and 31st time overall. They have posted a 41-23 record in all-time in post-season play. Head coach John Rodenberg has now won state titles on both sides of the river. He accomplished the feat in 2006 with Covington Catholic.

Other finalists included Batavia, Colerain, Elder, Moeller, Norwood, Turpin, and Summit Country Day.

This article has bee produced from various reports provided to the TriStateFootball.com staff. If you are interested in covering your team, please CONTACT US.