Indiana Football

Monday, January 21, 2013

Indiana Team of the Year: Lawrenceburg


Ryan Knigga and his Lawrenceburg Tigers were named as our Indiana Team of the Year.

The Lawrenceburg Tigers were named as’s Indiana Team of the Year Monday night at Quaker Steak & Lube in Florence, Kentucky. Lawrenceburg went 11-2 on their way to the program’s 16th Sectional title.

The Tigers exploded on offense setting the school’s single season scoring record with 538 points. Several players on that side of the ball set new program standards including running back, Chad Banschbach, quarterback Sam Fette, receiver Morgan Baker and kicker Jake Newman.

Head coach Ryan Knigga raised his record to 16-8 in two years at the helm of his alma mater. Lawrenceburg extended their playoff success to a record of 45-19 (.703%) in Sectional action and 59-33 (.641%) overall in the postseason.

This article has bee produced from various reports provided to the staff. If you are interested in covering your team, please CONTACT US.