Tri-State Football

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

TSF Year In Review Shows Set


The dates have been set for the 2012 TSF Year in Review Shows.

The dates and times have been set for the sixth annual TSF Year In Review Shows coming in January.

Each show will feature and highlight our nominees for Team of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, and Defensive Player of the Year.

In addition, all members of the 2012 Postseason All-TSF Team (TBD) as well as all recipients of this season’s WCPO Player of the Week award will be recognized at the shows.

Direct invites will be sent to all players, teams and coaches scheduled to be recognized. The show is open to the public. Stay tuned for more details leading up to the scheduled date of the events.

Here are the dates and locations:

DAYTON – Wednesday, January 16 – Cadillac Jack’s (Centerville)

NKY/INDIANA – Monday, January 21 – Quaker, Steak and Lube (Florence)

CINCINNATI – Thursday, January 24 – Holy Grail Banks (Cincinnati)

Each show will run from 6:30 to 8:30 and be streamed live and made available on-demand via’s I-High page.

Here are the teams and players that have been nominated and will be invited to attend:

Team of the Year: Beavercreek, Clinton-Massie, Fenwick, Franklin, Trotwood-Madison, and Springboro.

Offensive Player of the Year: Frank Catrine (Fenwick), Israel Green (Trotwood-Madison), Chris Hymer (Franklin), Luke Morgan (Lebanon), Bayle Wolf (Clinton-Massie), and Malik Zaire (Alter).

Defensive Player of the Year: Cameron Burrows (Trotwood-Madison), Greg Hart (Alter), Darrien Howard (Chaminade-Julienne), Mitchell Larson (Xenia), Mike McCray (Trotwood-Madison), Airius Moore (Beavercreek), and Trent Smart (Clinton-Massie).

Team of the Year: Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Highlands, Lawrenceburg, and Newport Central Catholic.

Offensive Player of the Year: Chad Banschbach (Lawrenceburg), Drew Barker (Conner), Blake Bir (CovCath), AJ Collins (Cooper), Tyler Durham (Campbell County), Dylan Hayes (NewCath), Donovan McCoy (Highlands), and Max Nussbaum (Beechwood).

Defensive Player of the Year: Jared Bowling (Simon Kenton), Sam Burchell (CovCath), Taylor Centers (Cooper), Cameron Fogle (Conner), Seth Hope (Highlands), Cole Mosier (Walton-Verona), Cameron Pangallo (Bellevue), and Payton Stonefield (East Central).

Team of the Year: Batavia, Colerain, Elder, Moeller, Norwood, Turpin, and Summit Country Day.

Offensive Player of the Year: Tyree Elliott (Mount Healthy), Austin Ernst (McNicholas), Connor Jansen (Turpin), Alfred Ramsby (Colerain), Chris Schroer (Elder), Greg Simpson (Sycamore), and Keith Watkins (Moeller).

Defensive Player of the Year: Michael Barwick Jr. (Summit Country Day), Daniel Cage (Winton Woods), Nick Isaacs (Withrow), Shane Jones (Moeller), Marcus Oliver (Hamilton), and Brady Vanover (Kings).

This article has bee produced from various reports provided to the staff. If you are interested in covering your team, please CONTACT US.