Indiana Football

Monday, December 3, 2012

Stonefield Named All-Indiana


East Central linebacker, Payton Stonefield continues to rack up honors after being selected to the 2012 AP Class 4A All Indiana team.

East Central linebacker Payton Stonefield was named to the 2012 AP Class 4A All Indiana team. The senior continues to rack up awards and accolades being named the EIAC's Defensive Player of the Year as well. Stonefield is also a finalist for the 2012 Indiana Defensive Player of the Year an award he won a year go as a junior. Classmate Evan Fette was an Honorable Mention selection at wide receiver. The Trojans went 27-7 the past three season with the duo in the lineup.


QB—Alex Cowan, 5-7, 160, Jr., Columbus East
RB—Gino Gillum, 5-8, 175, Sr., Indianapolis Cathedral; George Fields, 6-0, 185, Jr., Lowell
WR—Grey Fox, 5-10, 175, Jr., East Noble; Antwon Ivery, 5-9, 175, Soph., South Bend Washington
TE—Ryan Watercutter, 6-2, 190, Jr., Fort Wayne Dwenger
OL—Tyler Hoffman, 6-1, 260, Sr., Concord; Rob McKee, 6-4, 285, Sr., Columbus East; Dan Samuelson, 6-6, 285, Sr., Plymouth; Colin Sandor, 6-2, 275, Sr., Indianapolis Cathedral; Gerald Valenzuela, 5-10, 290, Sr., Hobart
K—Aaron Delgrosso, 5-11, 175, Sr., Hobart

DL—Austin Conway, 6-2, 220, Sr., Delta; Franko House, 6-6, 245, Sr., Concord; Anthony Martin, 6-3, 220, Sr., New Haven; Ethan Runnebohm, 6-3, 260, Sr., Shelbyville
LB—Mason Nickell, 5-10, 206, Sr., Indianapolis Roncallli; Payton Stonefield, 6-1, 205, Sr., East Central; Johnny Williams, 6-0, 205, Soph., Kankakee Valley
DB—Larunte Fairley, 5-9, 160, Sr., East Chicago; Samuel Schrader, 5-11, 185, Sr., Mishawaka; Stu Stanley, 6-1, 195, Sr., Indianapolis Cathedral; Jordan Summers, 6-1, 217, Sr., Evansville Reitz
P—Cody Childress, 6-5, 170, Sr., Mishawaka

QB—Timber Hatfield, Muncie South; Daigen Morgan, South Bend Washington; Samuel Schrader, Mishawaka; Nic Weimer, East Noble
RB—Tyler Birky, Kankakee Valley; Matthew Carver, Mishawaka; Markell Jones, Columbus East; Kendall Huff, Hammond Morton; Tyler McDaniel, Mishawaka; Anthony Moore, New Haven; Luke Otley, Indianapolis Roncalli; Kole Stogner, Greenwood; Anthony Taborn, South Bend Clay; Ke’Andre Vaughn, Evansville Reitz; Wade Young, New Prairie
WR—TreQuan Burnett, East Chicago; Adam Glanders, Concord; Evan Fette, East Central; Jeremiah Johnson, South Bend Washington; Aaron Killebrew, Evansville Harrison; Sampson Levingston, Indianapolis Cathedral
TE—Nick Bokun, Hobart
OL—Blake Bowers, Fort Wayne Dwenger; Dustin Dennig, South Bend Washington; Spenser Kersey, Lowell; Kurt Nelligan, Evansville Reitz; Jacob Strauch, Muncie South; Garrett Vandersaul, Columbia City
K—Alec Booth, Shelbyville; Daniel Flores, East Chicago; Grif Oakes, Greenwood
DL—Jalen Alston, East Chicago; Walker Boyles, East Noble; Devin Campbell, South Bend Riley; Drake Demuyt, East Noble; Tony Fair, South Bend Washington; Devonte Hughes, South Bend Washington; Michael McQueen, Concord; Ben Orem, Shelbyville; Johnny Morrison, Kankakee Valley; Ronald Scott, Hammond Morton; Tycri Smith, Columbia City; Nolan Wilson, Leo
LB—DuWhan Alford, Concord; Rodney Applewhite, South Bend Clay; Bryce Campbell, Indianapolis Cathedral; Martayveus Carter, East Chicago; Michael Clements, Indianapolis Roncalli; Ben Evans, Fort Wayne Dwenger; Mitch Leckrone, Lowell; Peyton McCardwell, Pendleton Heights; Jarvis Mitchell, South Bend Washington; Austin Montgomery, Greenwood; Caleb Munson, Leo; Reid Rohrbacher, Leo; Mason Schnarr, Evansville Reitz; Patrick Shaw, East Chicago; Luke Stanisci, New Prairie; Tyler Weller, New Prairie
DB— Jordan Betserai, Greenwood; Drey Devereaux, Hobart; Nick German, Fort Wayne Dwenger; Jordan Hogue, New Haven; Brandon Mable, East Noble; Taylor Miller, Concord; Jared Murphy, Columbia City; Jason Stewart, East Chicago; Jordan Summers, Evansville Reitz; Brian Wichman, Columbus East; Haki Woods, South Bend Washington
P—Jon Furrow, Pendleton Heights

This article has bee produced from various reports provided to the staff. If you are interested in covering your team, please CONTACT US.